Programme

Autographieren 22 Autographieren A Autopsie Von Originalen 22 Übungen Mit Griffel Und Ton 02

In the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East, a different theme takes centre stage every year: From medicine in ancient Mesopotamia, to conceptions of the world of the gods and transcendence, or the historiographical practices of Assyrian rulers…

A corpus of unpublished cuneiform texts pertinent to overarching theme is selected for the participants to edit. Accompanying them is our international team of researchers.

Each participant dedicates themselves to the study of a cuneiform tablet: From its decipherment, by way of the creation of an academic transcription, philological commentary, and translation, to the completion of a copy. While each participant works on an individual editing project, the research laboratory encourages collegial discussion. Difficulties resulting from the work process can be discussed at any time with docents and participants. On the weekly jour fixe, chosen questions and problems will be treated in greater depth. In such a manner, the participants master together the challenges of decipherment and editing. At the end of the six-week programme, the participants have produced a publication within which the texts previously unpublished texts will be made accessible to academia.

The close personal supervision, daily intellectual exchange, and work setting characterised by high levels of motivation and commitment together forge a truly exceptional research and teaching environment. Here, the participants perfect their perfect their competencies in producing philological editions, and make at the same time their first steps into academia.

We will provide accommodation in the university’s guesthouse for participants for the duration of their stay. Additionally, the costs of your journey to and from Heidelberg will be reimbursed.

Curriculum

The induction into the six-week curriculum is formed by a period of getting to know one another, and a thematic introduction. The participants improve their abilities in the editing of cuneiform texts and become secure in the use of different methods of copying.

In the following weeks, individual work on editions takes pride of place. The participants dedicate themselves to studying academically their respective texts. Where necessary, the cuneiform original is collated in its museum, in order to resolve unanswered questions. In such a way, every participant has produced a manuscript ripe for publication in the space of six weeks.

Plan

Mon
 
Indvidual project work
 
Tue

Jour fixe:

– Presentation of results

– Discussion of problems

– Planning of the next stages of work

Wed
 
Indvidual project work
 
Thu
 
Indvidual project work
 
Fri

Colloquium:

– Presentation of own research

 

 

Guest academics who are proven specialists in a respective topic enrich through their attendance the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East. In lectures, they deepen knowledge on individual thematic aspects. The dialogue with experts facilitates the participants’ comprehensive exploration of a particular field of research.

Presentation in the realm of the institute’s colloquium provides the participants with the opportunity to present findings from their current research projects such as degree theses. In such a manner, exchange on key interests is not only fostered between participants, but also a fruitful discussion might be enjoyed with the researchers of the Heidelberg Institute for Assyriology.

Last edited by: email
Latest Revision: 2018-10-15
zum Seitenanfang/up

Programm

Autographieren 22 Autographieren A Autopsie Von Originalen 22 Übungen Mit Griffel Und Ton 02

Im Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient steht jedes Jahr ein anderes Thema im Vordergrund: die Heilkunde des antiken Mesopotamien, Vorstellungen von Götterwelt und Transzendenz oder die historiographischen Praktiken assyrischer Herrscher...
Passend zu diesem Oberthema wird ein Korpus unveröffentlichter Keilschrifttexte ausgewählt, das die Teilnehmer bearbeiten. Hierbei begleitet und unterstützt sie unser internationales Forscherteam.

Jeder Teilnehmer widmet sich der Erschließung eines Keilschrifttexts: von der Entzifferung, über das Erstellen von wissenschaftlicher Umschrift, philologischem Kommentar und Übersetzung bis hin zur Anfertigung einer Autographie. Auch wenn jeder an seinem individuellen Editionsprojekt arbeitet, fördert das Forschungslabor den kollegialen Austausch. Schwierigkeiten, die sich im Arbeitsprozess ergeben, können jederzeit mit Dozenten und Teilnehmern diskutiert werden. Am wöchentlichen jour fixe werden ausgewählte Fragen und Problemstellungen vertieft behandelt.

So meistern die Teilnehmer gemeinsam die Herausforderungen des Entzifferns und Edierens. Am Ende des sechswöchigen Programms haben die Teilnehmer eine Publikation erarbeitet, in der die zuvor unveröffentlichten Texte der Wissenschaft zugänglich gemacht werden.

Die enge persönliche Betreuung, der tägliche Austausch und ein Arbeitsumfeld, das von hoher Motivation und Leistungsbereitschaft geprägt ist, tragen zu einer einzigartigen Lern- und Forschungserfahrung bei. Hier perfektionieren die Teilnehmer ihre editionsphilologischen Fertigkeiten und machen gleichzeitig erste Schritte in der Wissenschaft.

Für die Dauer des Programms stellen wir den Teilnehmern eine Unterkunft im Gästehaus der Universität zur Verfügung. Wir erstatten zudem ihre Kosten für die An- und Abreise nach Heidelberg.

Curriculum

Den Einstieg in das sechswöchige Curriculum bilden das gegenseitige Kennenlernen und die thematische Einarbeitung. Die Teilnehmer vertiefen ihre Fähigkeiten im Edieren von Keilschrifttexten und machen sich mit verschiedenen Methoden des Autographierens vertraut.
    
In den folgenden Wochen steht die individuelle Projektarbeit im Vordergrund. Die Teilnehmer widmen sich der Entzifferung und wissenschaftlichen Erschließung ihres jeweiligen Primärtexts. Knifflige Passagen können am wöchentlichen jour fixe im Plenum diskutiert werden. Wenn nötig, wird das Original im Museum kollationiert, um offen gebliebene Fragen zu klären. Nach sechs Wochen hat so jeder Teilnehmer ein publikationsreifes Manuskript erarbeitet.

Wochenplan

Mo
 
Individuelle Projektarbeit
 
Di

Jour fixe:

– Präsentation von Ergebnissen

– Diskussion von Fragen und Problemen

– Planung der nächsten Arbeitsschritte

Mi

Individuelle Projektarbeit

Do

Individuelle Projektarbeit

Fr

Kolloquium:

– Präsentation eigener Forschungsarbeiten

 

 

Gastwissenschaftler, die ausgewiesene Spezialisten für das jeweilige Thema sind, bereichern durch Ihre Anwesenheit das Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient. In Vorträgen werden sie einzelne thematische Aspekte vertiefen. Der Dialog mit Experten gestattet es den Teilnehmern, sich ein Forschungsgebiet umfassend zu erschließen.

Die Präsentation im Rahmen des Institutskolloqiums bietet den Teilnehmern Gelegenheit, ihre momentanen Forschungsprojekte und Qualifikationsarbeiten vorzustellen. Dabei tauschen sich die Teilnehmer nicht nur wechselseitig über ihre Interessensschwerpunkte aus, sondern profitieren auch vom fruchtbaren Austausch mit den Wissenschaftlern des Heidelberger Instituts für Assyriologie.

Zuletzt bearbeitet von: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 15.10.2018
zum Seitenanfang/up