Application

The Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East is aimed at motivated and committed young academics who have successfully started to explore the breadth of the field of Ancient Near Eastern Studies. Learning from and with one another is a key component of the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East. Hence, enthusiastic participants are sought who display not only good competencies in cuneiform, Sumerian, and Akkadian, but will also enrich the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East by means of their analytical faculties, aptitude for academic thinking, and capacity for critical reflection. The programme’s primary target groups are doctoral students and recent postdocs. This notwithstanding, talented students about to complete a Master’s degree are also welcome to apply.

The Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East actively contributes to international networking, and also seeks to support the use of the various academic languages of Assyriology. Accordingly, we expect not only a good knowledge of English from our prospective students, but also of German.

Application

Please, fill in the Adobe Application Form and send it until 7.12.2018 by email to our  Admissions Office. Your application should include furthermore:

  • A letter of motivation describing your research interests and your motivation for participation in the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East
  • An academic CV
  • Two letters of reference which should be sent directly by email to the Admissions Office
  • Degree certificates
  • Language certificates

Please, send your application documents in one PDF-file.

Fees

We do not charge any fees for participation in the Heidelberg Research Laboratory for the Ancient Near East. Participants stay in the university guest house for the duration of the programme. In addition, we refund your travel expenses.

 

Last edited by: email
Latest Revision: 2018-12-07
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bewerbung

Das Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient richtet sich an motivierte und leistungsstarke Nachwuchswissenschaftler, die erfolgreich begonnen haben, sich die Breite des Faches Altorientalistik zu erschließen. Das Lernen von- und miteinander ist wesentlicher Bestandteil des Heidelberger Forschungslabors Alter Orient. Deshalb suchen wir engagierte Teilnehmer, die nicht nur gute Kenntnisse der Keilschrift, des Sumerischen und des Akkadischen mitbringen, sondern mit ihrer analytischen Kompetenz, ihrer Fähigkeit zum wissenschaftlichen Denken sowie ihrem kritischen Reflexionsvermögen das Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient bereichern. Primäre Zielgruppe des Programms sind Doktoranden und Postdoktoranden kurz nach ihrer Promotion. Aber auch die Bewerbungen von talentierten Studenten, die bald ihr Masterstudium abschließen werden, sind willkommen.

Das Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient leistet einen aktiven Beitrag zur internationalen Vernetzung und hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Wissenschaftssprachen der Assyriologie aktiv zu pflegen. Deshalb erwarten wir von unseren Teilnehmern nicht nur gute Englisch- sondern auch Deutschkenntnisse.

Bewerbung

Bitte füllen Sie unser Adobe Bewerbungsformular aus und senden Sie Ihre komplette Bewerbung bis zum 7.12.2018 per E-Mail an die Geschäftsstelle. Zudem sollte Ihre Bewerbung folgende Unterlagen umfassen:

  • Ein Motivationsschreiben, in dem Sie Ihre Forschungsinteressen und Ihren bisherigen akademischen Werdegang beschreiben und darstellen, wie Sie für Ihre weitere akademische Laufbahn von der Teilnahme am Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient profitieren
  • Akademischer Lebenslauf
  • Zwei Empfehlungsschreiben, die von den Gutachteren per E-Mail direkt an die Geschäftsstelle versandt werden können
  • Zeugnisse über Ihre bisher erlangen Abschlüsse
  • Sprachnachweise

Teilnahmegebühren

Wir erheben für die Teilnahme am Heidelberger Forschungslabor Alter Orient keine Teilnahmegebühren. Für die Dauer des Programms stellen wir Ihnen eine Unterkunft im Gästehaus der Universität Heidelberg zur Verfügung. Für An- und Abreise erhalten Sie zudem einen Reisekostenzuschuss .

 

 

 

Zuletzt bearbeitet von: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 16.11.2018
zum Seitenanfang/up